The first email I got today.

It’s going to be a good day….

Dear Katie,

Earlier this evening I was talking to J. Storm about this miraculous sweet potato with a vagina I found at work. I was showing her a picture of it on my cell phone and telling her that I wanted to show everyone I knew, that I wished I could put it on posters or on the internet, and she agreed that I should. And I asked: “But what would be an appropriate venue for a sweet potato with a vagina?”

The immediate answer, of course, was “Katie Herzog’s blog.” I think that’s a ringing endorsement.

Thanks, Lizzie!

9 Responses to The first email I got today.

  1. Claire says:

    So where is it?

  2. alyson says:

    That is so awesome. I miss Lizzie.

  3. katie says:

    isn’t that crazy? it’s so lifelike.

  4. […] Twenty Twenty Hindsight Lies. All lies. « The first email I got today. […]

  5. mary ann says:

    it’s even got an asshole.

  6. Jonny says:

    Make it your facebook profile pic so people at work can see it when I comment on it.

    • katie says:

      you should make it your background and when anyone asks be like, “what? vagitables are good for you.”

Leave a comment